Clan TIME
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Clan TIME

The home of the Maze

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  Freedom!  

Help making a website

Go down 
+3
Demo
No
codejoe1
7 posters
AuthorMessage
codejoe1

codejoe1

Help making a website Empty
PostSubject: Help making a website   Help making a website Icon_minitimeSat Mar 29, 2008 7:15 pm

I have a serious question, how can I make my site better? This site that I made is for my Senior project and I need it to look nice in order to graduate. The main goal for the project is to review a bunch of movies and spend time looking at each one. The icing on the cake, is to actually publish those reviews, so I have made this site just for that purpose. I am new to making my own websites, and I don't really know HTML. The site itself is a wetpaint wiki for those that might know what I'm talking about and looks decent right now. If you are going to tell me I need more reviews, I already have them written I just need to have them edited by my "Mentor" of the project before I actually publish them. Any tips would be great thanks.
http://theyorkerreview.wetpaint.com/
Back to top Go down
No

No

PostSubject: Re: Help making a website   Help making a website Icon_minitimeSat Mar 29, 2008 7:24 pm

The background.. What are you? French?
Back to top Go down
http://www.clancbs.com
Demo
Admin
Demo

PostSubject: Re: Help making a website   Help making a website Icon_minitimeSat Mar 29, 2008 8:12 pm

Background has a poor color scheme. Looks like it should be an uppity school's banner or something.

The main page should look more like a portal. It needs to have really open links to everything you want to draw attention to, not just a little intro with a billion ads (I know there's not much you can do about the ads, but try to disguise them as much as you can).